Los Padres

Five thirty AM
a car drives by the camp site
full of chanting monks

17 thoughts on “Los Padres

  1. Tejaswi

    Thanks for visiting my blog. Quite magnanimous of you to like my recent post, considering how it seems to be er.. in conflict with other bloggers’ literary taste 😀
    But thank you.. you are very kind

    Reply
    1. pseudonymous Post author

      I had to laugh too. It happened to me twice. They were belting ecstatically at the top of their lungs ~10 miles up Tassajara— almost a mile in elevation.

      Reply
  2. Pippa

    Thanks for coming by my blog, it’s been a gift to click through to here and read your poetry. This one made me smile, and reading that it actually happened makes me smile properly.

    Reply
  3. Pingback: Los Padres | K.J.Ottinger

  4. Pingback: Los Padres | K.J.Ottinger

Leave a Reply

