Since Tesla fell in love with a pigeon

                      never ceasing
                                   in dispersion
                                        you curl in quiet
                                             revelation

                                is there anything
                        more marvellous
         than the way you move
  for me

    spoonfulls reach
        their boiling points
                      combustion I
                                      become

                                       when the day is almost
                                 done and the night
                        has almost fallen

                       let’s catch
  the last sunbeams
thru the kitchen window

     it goes
         harpooning
               in sunken spirals
                        across the cymbopogon

                                       swirly white waterfall
                                                            of the sky
                                                    of my mouth

20 thoughts on “Since Tesla fell in love with a pigeon

  1. J. K.

    There’s nothing I love better than a poem who’s unusual form plays a role in the flow of the words and movement of the work as a whole. I’m “moved”…get it? Haha. Poet pun.

    Reply
  2. Written Therapy

    There are so many beautiful lines in there it’s hard for me to pick my favorite. Sunlight through a kitchen window though always makes me smile and it didn’t disappoint here either. I think this is so sexy and I love the line “is there anything more marvelous than the way you move for me”

    Reply

Leave a Reply

