Perennial (I am back)

Flush the electrical
conductivity
of my beating heart
with the sulfur
pink ore
of gypsum

May the crushed
shells of oyster
calcify you to your
true love

Let the kelp
entangle you
into submersion
of nourishment

You will be
aerated
by the lung red
lava rocks of time

Don’t believe
the Jaguar
when it leaps
into your chest

Blackstrap molasses
will become
the milk
of your microherd

The worms
will feast upon
the slime molds
used to dissolve

You break apart
the sky
and fix it
deep down below

The ground dust
of ancient rocks
disappears
within you

It’s the fungus
that will aggregate
us all together
once and for all


19 thoughts on “Perennial (I am back)

  1. Galina Nelson

    All the beautiful actions
    One day were just dreams,
    All the raptured crimes
    One day were hurt consciousness
    Turned into the nightmare.

    Reply
      1. Galina Nelson

        Be safe. Cup of hot chocolate or something stronger and working fireplace will work for you all right. 🙂

  2. Pradita Kapahi

    Beautiful, though I must confess I was struggling to understand half of it. But in the end, I did get it, after reading it twice.

    On another note, I nominated you for an award on my blog. I do hope you respond to the nomination though there’s no obligation to. Have a great day 🙂

    Reply
  3. Camille W

    This is beautiful. I love the idea of being “perennial” and returning after the harsh winters of our lives.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

