They

Leperhanded collection

deciding which ones to cull

listening to the same world
on repeat

my rain killed
all your moths
this year
won’t be
like the last

something tugs on your speaking
flickers dust behind the nucleus

a compass to inject the skin
with meaning

we meant what we said
on the surface

the same way you can never look inside
of an eye (no matter how hard you try)

it’s always black
not quite a hole

sometimes
it can be green

                         a portal opened up between them
             like it was a sunrise






18 thoughts on “They

  1. boozilla

    I get it.
    But I’d say on the whole? you are SUCCEEDING. Even the “misses” are on target. IHMO.
    It’s quite amazing and wonderful, really. Art is what keeps us alive however we do it. and if other people can experience it too that is even more what it is all about.

    Reply
    1. pseudonymous Post author

      I hear ya, appreciate the feedback, yeah I’m not sure where I’d be if it wasn’t for posting here for almost five years. I know what you mean, you strive not to miss, I dont believe you always have to be forehead boring, but I’d be lying if I said I didn’t try for it at least half of the time. Sometimes you get lucky ’cause you were there and you tried. And the other times you had fun at least. It’s cyclical and phasey like anything and everything.

      Reply
      1. boozilla

        yes. and i guess what i meant also was your writing has that “effortless” feel to it more and more, like a zen archer or good baseball player. amazing how writing a blog can keep one from going right over the edge….ahem….

      2. pseudonymous Post author

        I like that, and if this rain snow and hail ever stops I’m going to zen archer it the fuck up. I’ll take nice a dab, and then a post dab dab, put a blindfold on my target, put an apple on their head, pace about 15 meters back, put a blindfold on myself, pull back real slow so you can hear it stretch, and let it fly

      3. boozilla

        this made me laugh. always a Good Thing. (as a, well you know, archer effing it up. ) and yes: sounds like it’ll work splendidly. we look forward to reports on progress.

Leave a Reply

