Velutina

I found some tracks
In the mud
I went lookin’
Just to see what
I would find
& I found thunder
On a sunny day
In June
It forms a line
It forms a web
I wonder what
They’re singing
To each other
Then the thunder
Pounds again
It pounds again
From somewhere
Maybe higher up
The mountain
& the sky
Sometimes
It seems
Like these sunny days
In June
It booms
From somewhere
Higher up
The mountain
& the sky
Sometimes
I find tracks
In the mud
& I go lookin’
Just to see
What I might find
Not ever
Really knowing
With my eyes
Peeled back
Like tangerines
Like tangerines
Peeled back
Into a spiral
Then the thunder
Pounds again


Leave a Reply

