How did I never realize it was a snake

Last night I was looking at some art
On instagram of all places, right, well
You’d be surprised what you can find
In even the most vacuous of dimensions 
Seeing circles inside of scales
Circles inside of scales of a snake
Hanging down above a mans forehead
Who was laying down with a river of tears
Getting wider down off the screen smiling
A hole in his forehead where the snake
With the circles inside of its scales
Dripped drops of water down into it
From its mouth—are you fucking serious
I murmured dumbfounded to myself
How did I never see this before


How did I never realize it was a snake




.


3 thoughts on “How did I never realize it was a snake

Leave a Reply

